Castro Valley Library


Homeschoolers! We want to hear from you! by deniseqbaker
Thursday, February 25, 2010, 8:56 am
Filed under: Children, Libraries, Teen, Uncategorized

Homeschoolers at the library's computers

Are you homeschooled?

Do you home school your kids?

Are you a tutor for homeschooled students?

The Castro Valley Library wants to learn how to better serve you.

Please take a moment to fill out our survey found by clicking on the link below:

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/QQ9R6C7

Your input is greatly appreciated!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Our family loves the CV Library. I love the fact that I can request books from all the AC libraries and have them delivered to CV. I like how you offer ways to give back. My kids were part of the group of young volunteers at the desk during the Summer Reading Program last summer. It was a good experience for them. I wish I could make a suggestion for any homeschool need, but I can’t think of any at this time.

Comment by Lenora Trembath

We have had good experiences with the AC libraries. My oldest daughter is an avid reader and is always looking for something new to read. My son just started reading independently, greatly inspired by getting fresh books from the library. As I have young readers (my four year old is just starting to read), I have especially enjoyed the very early readers, using three letter words and short vowel sounds. It would be great to have more of those since they are so frequently checked out. Thanks for your service to the community.

Comment by Michelle Fewx




Leave a Reply

